Hood River County Elections

Hood River County Elections operates under the Records and Assessment Department. The Elections staff conducts local, state, and federal elections following the County Charter and state and federal laws.


Ballots for all elections may be returned by mail to:

601 State Street
Hood River, OR 97031

Mailed ballots must be received by 8:00 PM on Election Day. Postmarks count.

(A) The ballot must be received at the office of the county clerk not later than 8:00 PM PST Election Day; or
(B) The ballot must: (i) Have a postal indicator showing that the ballot was mailed not later than the date of the election; and (ii) Be received at the office of the county clerk not later than seven calendar days after the date of the election. (HB 3291 Effective 1/1/2022)

Ballots may also be dropped off by 8:00 PM on Election Day at one of these official drop sites:

County Election Office
601 State St
Hood River, OR 97031
Outside drop 24 hours/day 7 days/week

Cascade Locks City Hall
140 Wa Na Pa St
Cascade Locks, OR 97014
Outside drop 24 hours/day 7 days/week

Parkdale Elementary School
4880 Van Nuys Dr
Mount Hood Parkdale, OR 97041
Outside drop 24 hours/day 7 days/week

 Call the Hood River County Elections Office at

(541) 386-1442 if:

  • you do not receive a ballot
  • you make a mistake on your ballot
  • your ballot is damaged or destroyed
  • you lose your ballot
  • you have any other ballot or voting problems

Brian D. Beebe - Director/Assessor/Clerk

Kelly Magaña - Deputy County Clerk/Elections Supervisor

Related Links:
Oregon Secretary of State Election Division

How do I register to vote?
To register to vote in Hood River County, you must be a US citizen, at least 16 years of age and a county resident. Voter registration forms are available at the Post Office, Department of Motor Vehicles, and our office. You may also visit the Oregon Secretary of State web site listed above. If you are a new Oregon voter you must provide on the registration card a valid Oregon DMV driver's license/ID number if you have one. If you do not have either one of those you must provide on the card the last four digits of your social security number. Instructions are on the registration card.

Last updated 7/18/2024 3:13:32 PM